Our network

55 Cobb students among National Merit semifinalists | People

Title (Max 100 Characters)

55 Cobb students among National Merit semifinalists
People, Schools
55 Cobb students among National Merit semifinalists

COBB COUNTY, Ga. -- About 16,000 American high school students have been named semifinalists for the 2013 National Merit Scholarship Program, and 55 kids from Cobb County are among them.

These talented high school seniors will now compete for 8,300 National Merit Scholarships, which will be offered next spring.

To become a semifinalist, a student must earn good grades and a high score on the PSAT. Finalists are named by submitting detailed scholarship applications to the National Merit Scholarship Corporation.

Cobb's semifinalists include:

Campbell HS
Sarah Grisham
Joshua Morton
Rachel Tamas

Harrison HS
Jordan Bell
Jackson Hopper
Cullen Mowery

Hillgrove HS
Luke Maurer

Kennesaw Mountain HS
Anna Hankal
Audrey Milam

Lassiter HS
Brian Cohn
Anna Gwaltney
Bailey Johnson
James Rowe
Ryan Smith

North Cobb HS
Nicholas Arehart

Pope HS
Wendi Bao
Bonnie Brownlee
Krystal Lo
Patrick Miller
Carter Portwood
Zachary Simmons
Joanna Steine

Walton HS
Suporna Chaudhuri
Ralph Collins
Alisa Enochs
George Fei
Gil Goldshlager
William Granros
Hannah Greenwald
Jay Kim
Brendan Larkin
Kristin Lax
Jessica Leung
Thomas Lynch
Michael McQueeney
Hali Mo
Shaunish Mookerji
Catherine Niu
Nisha Patel
Farha Pirani
Kiran Rao
Roger Song
Michael Wang
Alexander Wu
Farishtay Yamin
Jeffrey Zambory
Joy Zhang

Wheeler HS
Haley Booker-Lauridso
Christopher Fletcher
Jenny Guo
Kevin Han
Andrew Johnson
Tejas Khorana
Morgan Lide
Josue Luna
Madeline O'Connell
Eunmin Park
Alan Peters
Snehitha Reddy
Sneha Sareddy
Pranav Shenoy
Lucy Zhang

People, Schools